Sports Information Hub

10 Best T20 Cricketers In The World

Twenty20 format in cricket (often referred as ‘T20’ in short) was introduced in 2003. The first T20 World Cup was played in 2007 in South Africa which was won by India. Cricket’s T20 format has started to expand mind-blowing talents in Cricket. Unlike other Cricket formats, T20 format gives no-time for patience in the game. It requires fast cricket to come up. Let’s discuss about 10 incredible and best T20 cricketers in the world. Take a look!

10. Lasith Malinga

Lasith Malinga

When it comes to killer bowling performance, Lasith Malinga is mainly focused. Maybe, he is not the very best player in International Cricket’s T20 format because of his economy rate of 7.27 in bowling, but he has taken 74 wickets so far in 61 matches. His fast bowling often becomes critical to face by any batsman facing him. He have also just secured one Man Of The Match award.

9. Mohammad Hafeez

Mohammad Hafeez

Mohammad Hafeez is one of the highest T20 wicket takers in the world. He is also the one who have won 8 Man Of The Match awards in his T20 career so far. He has taken 46 wickets in 65 matches. He is a tremendous off-spin bowler in T20 format. He have also been a good captain of Pakistan in T20 format and have taken their team to the semi-finals in 2012’s T20 World Cup. He performs differently in this format, unlike in other lengthy formats.

8. Brendon McCullum

Brendon McCullum

When it comes to smash the ball to the boundaries at really needy times, you can’t forget Brendon McCullum. He has an average rate of 36 and strike rate of 136 which really makes sense that he is an absolute hitter of a ball. He is also a highest run scorer in T20 format, having more than 2000 runs. Though, he hasn’t leaded his team for the victory of International T20 World Cup, as yet. But New Zealand really is capable to win one, having such mind-blowing players.

READ  World T20 2016: 29th Match (Super 10), England vs Sri Lanka [Summary]

7. Umar Gul

Umar Gul

Umar Gul is well known for his killer bowling, not only that, he is also the second highest wicket taker in T20 Cricket. Umar Gul is capable of making brutal figures as his best one is 5/6. He suffered a injury some time back which caused weakness in his performance, but he will surely be in power again soon. He has also played a valiant role in the T20 World Cup in 2009, in which Pakistan triumphed it.

6. Saeed Ajmal

Saeed Ajmal

Saeed Ajmal is known as a ‘Magician’ bowler in every format of cricket. He can bowl a Doosra delivery on which he relies the most and it is always sufficient to trick the batsman. Ajmal is also the highest wicket taker in T20 format, as it was said that T20 game is a nightmare for spinners. Apparently, it’s not for him. His bowling spells can be used at all times of the match and in any situation. Doesn’t matter for the ‘Magician’.

5. Kevin Pietersen

Kevin Pietersen

Kevin Pietersen is well known as KP and a great T20 player for England. He has an batting average rate of almost 38 and even 140+ strike rate, which is even better than Brendon McCullum’s. But due to many reasons, he will not appear in the T20 World Cup tournament once again, consecutively for the second time. He has been awarded as Man Of The Match eight times for England. He was even the main player in 2010’s T20 World Cup tournament which was triumphed by England, and he was Man Of The Tournament.

READ  T20 Asia Cup 2016: 4th Match, India vs Pakistan [Video Highlights]

4. Chris Gayle


Chris Gayle is well-known as hitter of the ball, as he appeared as a blasting player in IPL. Chris Gayle’s batting average is almost 36 with the strike rate of 140+. Chris Gayle also scored a century against South Africa in 2007’s T20 World Cup. Since then, he progressed with his performance and till now, he is well-known as a blasting player in this era.

3. Shane Watson


Shane Watson is a overall great all-rounder in T20 cricket format. He has an batting average of 27 and strike rate of 140+. As a bowler, he has taken 39 wickets so far in T20 format. He is perfect as a great all-rounder in T20 format. He has also won 8 Man Of The Match awards in T20, and he is the key player to make his performance more striking in order to lead Australia to win T20 World Cup.

2. Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh has great record in T20 format, unlike in other lengthy formats. He have showed up some blasting performances in T20, unlike other brilliant players in Indian team. He has also won 7 Man Of The Match awards so far. He has the batting average of 31 with the strike rate of 144. He is considered as the second most brilliant player in T20 format, as he have also proved himself after making a comeback from cancer.

1. Shahid Afridi

Shahid Afridi

Shahid Afridi is well known as ‘Boom Boom’ just because of his aggressive batting performance always. He is the one who have one 9 Man Of The Match awards, in fact more than anyone so far in T20 Cricket format. He have won 1 Man Of The Tournament award in T20 World Cup, and also he have been awarded as a highest wicket taker. As T20 is a format to really play aggressive cricket, Shahid Afridi considered as the very best player in this format. He has a lower batting average of just 18, but his strike rate is 146, which does makes sense how he plays when he comes to the crease. Shahid Afridi has achieved brilliant world records in cricket game.

READ  10 Devastating Accidents Ever In Cricket History

That’s all for now! Maybe you must be thinking that currently there are many best players in cricket game who are not listed here. Actually, that’s because they’re not good in T20 format. This list shows only those who are the best ones in T20 format.

Feel free to give us a feedback about them!

Don’t forget to check out: 10 Greatest Cricketers Of All Time!

Stay tuned for more!

Sports Beem © 2016 Frontier Theme